Please check the news!

Historical photographs from the album „A tire d’aile par le saint Gothard“ (approx. 1892)

The 60 photographs contained in the lavishly designed album „A tire d’aile par le saint Gothard“ takes viewers leafing through it on a picturesque journey from the heart of Switzerland way down south. It combines views of the Gotthard railway line, in continuous operation since 1882, with its historic and scenic landmarks and villages along the way.

Departing in Lucerne near the administrative building of the Gotthard railway company the viewer passes landmark buildings like the Tellskapelle and the Teufelsbrücke leading up to the mountainous section with its many bridges and tunnels continuing into Ticino and finally into the port of Genoa.

The album was probably published (its pages are inscribed "A. Spiess. Basel – Luzern"), it entered the archive holdings of SBB Historic as part of the former Gotthardbahn Lucerne archive collection. The photos were taken in a period roughly between 1882 and 1892.

Data and Resources

Additional information

Identifier
sbb-historic-photographs-a-tire-d-aile-par-le-saint-gothard@openglam
Title for URL of the dataset
Schedule the publication of the dataset
Issued date
June 29, 2016
Modification date
-
Update interval
http://purl.org/cld/freq/completelyIrregular
Temporal coverage
January 1, 1882 - December 31, 1892
Name
SBB Historic – Stiftung Historisches Erbe der SBB
Contact points
SBB Historic – Stiftung Historisches Erbe der SBB
Languages
  • English
  • German
  • French
Url
-
Relations
CC BY-SA license
Related datasets
Keywords
Terms of use
NonCommercialAllowed-CommercialAllowed-ReferenceRequired
Metadata Access
API (JSON) Download XML

Historische Fotografien aus dem Album „A tire d’aile par le saint Gothard“ (ca. 1892)

Die 60 Fotografien dieses prunkvoll gestalteten Albums ermöglichen dem Betrachter beim Durchblättern eine attraktive Reise vom Herzen der Schweiz in den Süden. Es kombiniert Aufnahmen der Gotthardbahnstrecke, die 1882 durchgehend in Betrieb genommen wurde, mit historischen und landschaftlichen Wahrzeichen der passierten Regionen und Ortschaften.

Die Reise beginnt in Luzern beim Verwaltungsgebäude der Gotthardbahn und führt im Norden an Attraktionen wie der Tellskapelle oder der Teufelsbrücke vorbei. Weiter geht es entlang der Bergstrecke mit Ihren vielen Brücken und Tunneln ins Tessin und schliesslich bis zum Hafen von Genua.

Bei diesem Album handelt es sich vermutlich um ein Verlagswerk (die Seiten tragen den Vermerk „A. Spiess. Basel – Luzern“), das den Weg über das ehemalige Gotthardbahn-Archiv in Luzern zu SBB Historic gefunden hat. Die Fotos sind ungefähr in den Jahren 1882-1892 entstanden.

Daten und Ressourcen

Zusätzliche Informationen

Identifier
sbb-historic-photographs-a-tire-d-aile-par-le-saint-gothard@openglam
Titel für die URL des Datasets
Veröffentlichung des Datasets terminieren
Erstellungsdatum
29. Juni 2016
Änderungsdatum
-
Aktualisierungsintervall
http://purl.org/cld/freq/completelyIrregular
Zeitliche Abdeckung
1. Januar 1882 - 31. Dezember 1892
Name
SBB Historic – Stiftung Historisches Erbe der SBB
Kontaktstellen
SBB Historic – Stiftung Historisches Erbe der SBB
Sprachen
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
  • Französisch
Url
-
Beziehungen
CC BY-SA license
Verwandte Datensätze
Schlagwörter
Nutzungsbedingungen
NonCommercialAllowed-CommercialAllowed-ReferenceRequired
Metadatenzugriff
API (JSON) XML herunterladen